lifestyle static banner.png

Lifestyle Expands to Cancun Mexico!
For information on the four new "Grand Lifestyle Resorts" click the link below and/or contact Carol at 262-818-2009 or email me at caroloster@yahoo.com
New Presidential Suites Resort in Punta Cana
See our other Dominican Republic! If you have visited our site before please refresh your browser to be certain you are accessing the latest changes to our website.
grand lifestyle link button presidential suites punta cana nav button

home button beaches pools button dining button activities button
       
location button pics video button kosher dining button vip about us button
       
nav button editable   read our reviews button sign up for newsletter button



Reviews

faq button


   
   
home page border 2
   
Christina
March 2017
Good day Carol,
I hope all is well with you and yours.

Thank you for your assistance in our family get away during Spring break at Cofresi Palm Beach in Puerto Plata, DR.
We had a wonderful time. Great stay, delicious food, friendly staff, causy beach and great pools to chose from
We were a little overwhelmed with the membership offerings early on, however by mid-week, my husband and I decided to test the waters and took the trial plan.
If you have any friendly advice I would welcome it! Your family is well respected there
Thank you again, and I look forward to meeting you on the beaches of the south
Have a wonderful day

Christina
   
home page border 2
   
Tom P.
February 2017
Thanks Carol! We had a great time at the Royal Suites 2/11/17 - 2/18/17!  We were able to get a ground floor unit in building 75. It was on the far end not by the pool, but we loved it because it was way more private and we could still walk off our patio and go right to the pool. We did one couples spa day, one day dirt bike motorcycle riding up in the mountains, and a morning up on the mountain via the cable car. Otherwise, just lots of sitting/laying around the beaches/pools. Thanks again!

Tom
   
home page border 2
   
Thania C.
July 2016
This was my first time booking a villa and my first time at this resort, so I was little nervous about how everything would turn out. Once I arrived, my fears were quickly put to rest. Our villa was a dream, it had the perfect location. It takes a lot for me to jump up and down from excitement, but that's exactly what my sisters and I did once we walked through the front door and saw the view. There were a few minor "quirks" we had to learn to work around in the resort because we were there when they were at maximum capacity, but we're still looking forward to returning there soon. Emilia (housekeeper) and Elaine (VIP rep) were very helpful and attentive to our needs. Everyone in our family was extremely satisfied with our experience. The VIP gold bands are a must! Thank you Carol for your help in creating such a dream vacation for our family!

Thania
   
home page border 2
   
Maddie
July 2016
Hi Carol,
I just wanted to say how awesome our stay was and how awesome and delightful you were through out the planning process and the staff at the property were amazing! I loved our housekeeper Mary she was sooooooo sweet. everyone was super!!!!! I look forward to going back. I felt so welcome and so did my friends and their family. Much needed vacation at The Presidential Suites, Punta Cana RD
Best and thanks a million times!
Maddie
   
home page border 2
   
Tobi Bello
July 2016
Hey Carol,
It was amazingggggggg. One of the best vacation I have ever been on. The villa was beautiful and beyond everything I expected. I appreciate you looking after me and my boys with this spot. Everything was great. 
Thanks,
Tobi Bello

home page border 2
Diane and Jim Greene
November 2015
Good morning Carol,
Our vacation was fantastic! We finally arrived and checked in on Sunday at 6pm.  Went directly to the cart rental, to the Villa and off to dinner.  Didn't get reservations for a couple of the restaurants do to our late arrival but we didn't lack for great food.  The Sunday night party was canceled due to the threat of rain, so sad to miss out on that.  Had some big thunderstorms each day but never lasted long. We enjoyed the Villa EV39, tucked away and very quiet! It had an older décor but had old style charm. Only downfall was very low water pressure, but nothing we couldn't deal with. Our maids Maria and Jenni were very sweet and took good care of us.  We checked out all the beaches, the water was amazing and we spent a lot of time trying to ride the waves!  The staff were amazing, kind, gracious and warm hearted people.  Pressured by several salesmen but politely declined their sales pitch. 
 
We can't thank you enough for helping us through the process, we all came home feeling very rested, relaxed and pampered.
   
home page border 2
   
Briscogirl
Trevor, Wisconsin
October 2015
Hi Carol, I just wanted to let you know that our trip was absolutely amazing. Everything went flawlessly and the amenities were just wonderful. From the moment of check in at the resort through checking out the staff was very helpful and courteous. Our concierge was fantastic and ensured that each day we were taken care of. The villa was just beautiful as well. We spent a lot of time just relaxing at the villa, enjoying the private pool and the wonderful views. We really enjoyed the VIP Pool and spent quite a lot of time just relaxing. The staff at the VIP Pool were always happy to see us and were very prompt with service. We enjoyed two massages at the spa and I can honestly say that they were both far better massages than I have ever received. This was a vacation that none of us will ever forget. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your husband while we were at the resort. Thank you so very much for all of your assistance. This was truly the best, most relaxing, worry free vacation we have ever had! THANK YOU!!!!! The Brisco's & The Neumann's
   
home page border 2
   
Audrey
July 2015
This was my 2nd stay at the Lifestyle Vacation resort. I rented a 3-bedroom villa and had an enjoyable stay. The villa came with gold bracelets, a golf cart, maid/cook, and daily stock of bottle water/soda/bottled beer, exclusive beaches only for VIP members and so many other amenities. The reservation process with Carol Oster was so smooth! I would definitely recommend using her for my future travel plans.
   
home page border 2
   
Kimberly
July 2015
Horseheads, N.Y.
I know I am late in writing this review, but it is because it has been exactly a year, and it was so wonderful that I am still reminiscing about the best vacation we've ever had as a family. Carol is absolutely wonderful. She is extremely professional, and friendly. We were taking our family of 5 on what would probably be a last "all together" vacation for at least quite some time, and it needed to be extra special. We have 3 teeenagers, then 16, 17 and 18. We took them for the oldest's graduation from high school before they all go off to college one after another. We've stayed at Palace Resorts before, and they are very nice, but honestly, there is no way to compare the experience we had, not only at the resort, but with Carol. I was very tentative to book a vacation through the owner of a property, very, and rather than just respond to my e-mail, she took the time to personally call me. She must have spent 25 minutes going over some of the concerns I had.... rooms, sleeping arrangements, etc. Let me tell you, Carol does NOT misrepresent a single thing advertised on her website. It was EXACTLY as wonderful as it sounded, and honestly the only way to do it justice was to see it in person. Her site is excellent, but you will be amazed if you choose to work with her. We have not stopped talking about Lifestyle Resort in Puerto Plata since we arrived back a year ago. The service was top notch, the resort was gorgeous, and the food was absolutely delicious. The beaches were amazing, and I have to say it was actually nice having the choice of a different beach experience. For what we received, we also thought that it was amazingly affordable. I am fussy, you truly will not be disappointed. Our 3 children had the time of their lives.
   
home page border 2
   
Melanie
May 18, 2015
Carol, it was overall fabulous! A little tough moving about with 16 people but the villas had plenty of room. We got to make a few dinner reservations, really enjoyed the beaches and had a total blast at both parties. Thanks for making the arrangements and I will be putting up a review on your site when I get the chance. I'll definitely be recommending you and Lifestyles to friends and colleagues!

Melanie
   
home page border 2
   
David
May 18, 2015
Thank You for asking we had a wonderful vacation
The service, accommodations, meals etc...were all extremely excellent thank you for allowing us to be your guest and we definitely book with your agency when we return to Puerta Plata.

David
   
home page border 2
   
Marcus
April 2015
   
home page border 2
   
Hia E.
March 2015
Brooklyn, New York
I planned an extraordinary friends vacation to celebrate my birthday and I must say it was EVERYTHING and then some. The Tropical Lifestyle Vacation Rentals was the perfect choice. The resort itself is absolutely beautiful and with the Gold Bracelet you are able to explore pretty much everything. 

Everyone there is very polite and welcoming and shout outs to Pedro one of the bartenders near our suite. He was the best at making drinks. The beaches are beautiful and the guests are very diverse which I like!

I really don't have complaints other than it would've been nice if they had authentic Spanish dishes. I was really looking forward to trying some homemade hearty Dominican dishes. The food at most of the restaurants are mediocre. Blue Lagoon at dinner time is very good and the buffet for breakfast was always something to look forward to. Some of the restaurants can step their game up a bit but other than that this was an absolute perfect vacation!
   
home page border 2
   
John Z.
March 2015
Plano, Texas
We took two 1-hour lessons from "Lilo/Fido" at the Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort and learned more about tennis and the art of the swing then we ever expected. Lilo worked us hard (as a great coach should), but yet was very patient and understanding. He was, in our opinion, a true professional and an extremely competent instructor who cared. We learned a lot in a short time and would have booked another lesson had we not had to check out and leave this wonderful resort. Lilo was exceptional!
   
home page border 2
   
Hia Endeshia
April 16, 2015
Best trip everrrr! First and foremost thanks so much Carol. This was literally the best option I could've chosen for my birthday vacation. This place is truly amazing. The island and the resort is as beautiful as its people. Everyone who works here is very friendly and they truly want you to enjoy your stay. I was very pleased with the suite we booked. It was clean, which was most important for me. Carol gave us a great unit and was able to extend our stay one additional day without any hassle. Carol is amazing at getting back to you in a timely fashion. She was able to work around all of my needs. There were kinks in communication on my part and she was able to straighten them out and everything was smooth sailing from there. I would truly recommend this place to any and everyone visiting DR. My only gripe is that I wish there were authentic Spanish food options. I was looking forward to trying traditional Spanish dishes. I also wish there was free wifi throughout the entire resort. Other than that it was impeccable. Thanks again Carol!
   
home page border 2
   
Amanda
April 15, 2015
I have traveled all over the Caribbean, Mexico, and the U.S. (including Hawaii), and this was one of THE best vacations I have been on. The resort really exceeded our expectations. The room was exactly like the pictures shown online and the amenities were top notch. We were really impressed with the choice of beaches and how attentive the staff was. Even the food was excellent. I do have to say, I believe the only reason we enjoyed this vacation so much was because we booked through Carol. Without her, we would not have had access to most of the resort, beaches, and restaurants. She was very pleasant and easy to book through. I will definitely be using her services in the future!
   
home page border 2
   
Kidear
Hey Carol
How are you ? We had a blast in puerto plata we all completely enjoyed ourselves, the rooms and staff were amazing and I loved the access the gold bracelets gave us. I'm looking to book another vacation. I only want to travel with lifestyle. What other locations do you offer besides DR and Mexico ? If those are the only two. What are the options for suites in cancun?
Kidear
   
home page border 2
   
Endeshia
April 15, 2015

Evening Carol,
Sorry for the delayed response. The trip was nothing short of amazing. We had a wonderul time. It was beautiful just as you said it would be. We appreciate everything you've done. And again my apologies for any earlier confusion. We wish you all the best.
Endeshia
   
home page border 2
   
Scott and Dawn
April 12, 2015
Carol,
We had a wonderful vacation. The resort was beautiful and the room at Presidential suites was spacious and comfortable.   Overall it was a very nice time and thanks again for all your help and tips.

Started out a little slow with the transportation from the airport. We were grouped with some people that were supposedly on the same flight as we were but waited almost an hour to leave from the airport. Goddard's used a private taxi with good rates and also we took a tour of the city with that company which was very good and reasonable price.

Check in was simple and quick and the people at the desk were very polite and helpful. We were able to request our restaurants for the week with no problems. The VIP staff was wonderful to work with on reservations throughout the week.

We were a little disappointed that the Sunday night party was canceled as they claimed due to weather. However,  the weather was perfect until Monday around noon did it rain. The Thursday night party was very loud and somewhat inappropriate for children. I am sure the teens and 20's loved it.
     
The pool area by the Presidential Suites is very nice and easy to get a chair. It seems to be much more quiet than the other areas. The Tropical and near the tower were the most crowded and loud areas. We did not get the high pressure sales pitch other than when near the main tower area. There the people are very aggressive and relentless to take a tour.
   
Booking through you and getting the gold bands is the only way to go. Although I would say that even without the gold bands the areas that can be accessed by blue bands are still equal to most all inclusive resorts.
  
The food we thought was very good. Better than most all inclusives we have been at. The buffet was a buffet but offered a wide variety of options. We enjoyed Jazz, Rodizio, Blue Lagoon, especially Rodizio which was very good. The Italian restaurant Bellini had good food but were out of meat the night we visited so menu was limited and the service there was poor compared to the rest of the restaurants. Drinks were also great as very few all-inclusives serve top shelf brands.
 
Most of the staff were very good and we met some great people. The beaches were very nice and easy to get chairs and beds.  The service on the beaches was very good. The shuttles were timely and convenient and the place is huge.   However, once we knew where we were going it was easy to walk everywhere. We only used the shuttle for serenity beach and even then we walked back. Serenity beach was beautiful and we took many great pictures. The lifeguard helped us take some great pictures over by the cave area.
   
We did a city tour with a local taxi company which included some shopping, rum factory, and the cable car ride. We also did tiptop catamarran trip which was a lot of fun.
   
Overall everything was wonderful. Clean spacious room, great food, great beaches and pools and a great bargain for what you get. We are in a mode where we want to visit a different island every year but we will definitely consider this one again.

Thanks again for all your help and we will be sending a few more people your way soon.
   
home page border 2
   
Donna Sherburn
March 25, 2015
Carol,
Just wanted to take a minute to tell you we have a fabulous time in the Dominican Republic! The house was awesome and we were treated wonderfully! And, we are ready to go back! Thank you very much for answering all my questions beforehand. You are awesome!
   
home page border 2
   
JP said....
February 19, 2015
We stayed at the Gran Oasis Sens in Cancun. The room we had overlooked the ocean; we could see sun rises and moon rises as well as hear the waves. It was great to go to sleep with the waves crashing and wake up with the waves crashing. The food was good but there were two restaurants that were phenomenal- black hole and Benazuza. If you want a unique experience both provide and you will be happily surprised. We booked through Carol Oster and she was extremely helpful.
   
home page border 2
   
Jeannette Hughes
February 2015
Hi Carol
Thank you so much for helping us book our best vacation yet. I have been doing this travel group for at least 10 years now and we have been to multiple places and so far my group has named this the best trip yet.
A few things we noticed is that the holidays are the most crowded time at the resort and we will probably not go again during that time but we plan to return. You warned us about the dinner reservations and it was true!! Thank you for letting us know it helped us to be well prepared.​
I wouldn't trade anything for this trip regardless!!
Thank you again
   
home page border 2
   
Sandra C.
January 2015
rating stars
Eat, Drink, Sleep, Repeat

This was my 3rd stay at the Lifestyle Vacation resort. This time we rented a 3-bedroom villa and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even more than the previous 2 times. The villa comes with gold bracelets for access to special beaches and restaurants, a golf cart, a maid/cook, a private pool, one bottle of booze per person, daily stock of bottled beer/soda/water, and tickets to Ocean World. The reservation process through Carol O. was easy and error-free. The shuttle picked us up at the airport as scheduled and check-in at the resort was quick and easy. We picked up our golf cart--a real bonus on such a huge property.

The restaurant reservation system is a bit wonky. We thought we were making reservations when we arrived only to find out that we were only making requests. While checking something else at the service center we discovered we had been given only one of the restaurants we requested. So we ended up going to the VIP service center each day or two and managed to get into every restaurant we wanted--including Simply Gourmet. The only time we ate at the buffet for dinner was the evening we arrived. Just be prepared to ask for reservations daily. The buffet is the way to go for lunch. Good selection and you can pick up "groceries" for later in your villa. Ask for a couple to-go boxes and fill them with fruit you can use to make frozen rum drinks and veggies/olives/pickles you can snack on.

Limited free Wi-Fi access. We could get Internet on a couple of the beaches and in one corner of our villa's pool area. That was fine for us and I wouldn't recommend paying for Internet access. The maid coming in every morning to make breakfast was awesome. We went to the buffet for breakfast one time and vowed never to go back. Why wait in line when Clara laid out such a fresh, delicious breakfast next to our private pool? And the private pool was one of our favorite features. After a day at the beach, a dip in the fresh water pool was refreshing and pre-dinner cocktails poolside were magical.

We thought the Sunday welcome party was too big, too noisy, and not fun. We left right after eating and before the entertainment started. We did enjoy the fireworks show which we could see from our poolside lounge chairs. Loved Simply Gourmet, Radizzio, Blue Lagoon, and Jazz. Also loved the oyster bar and crepe bar on Serenity Beach, and the sushi bar and cold stone ice cream shop near the VIP Beach. Be prepared for a little sales pressure.
   
home page border 2
   
Sh'Ron Ortiz
Carol, 
We are back and I have to tell you...this was the BEST vacation I have ever had. I don't even know where to begin honestly. The rooms, the service, the food, the attention to detail, the beach, the staff, everything was literally beyond expectation and perfect. They made my birthday so memorable complete with a cake and firecrackers and roses. :) I left floored and very disappointed to leave. I wanted to stay! May I share your website info with a few friends and on my tripadvisor post? I can't wait to go back. Thank you so much for everything. The experience was amazing.
   
home page border 2
   
Sandra Cochrane
Mattawan, MI
January 30, 2015
Hi Carol,
We had a FABULOUS time at the villa in Puerto Plata last week (see attached photo--I'm the one on the far right).  We all agreed that it was our best vacation ever!  We loved everything about it: the weather, the people, the lovely villa, the private pool, the food, the beaches... I could go on and on.  In fact, we had so much fun that we are already planning for next January, 2016.  The third couple that ended up not coming with us is kicking themselves for missing out.  They say they are definitely in for next year!

We have no problem going back to Puerto Plata, but I wondered if you have access to other similar accommodations in other Lifestyle locations.  If so, we'd be interested.  Puerto Plata is lovely, but I've been there three times now and wouldn't mind seeing another location, if the experience is as wonderful as what we get in Puerto Plata.  If you do not have access to other all-inclusive villas in other locations, we'll be booking another villa in Puerto Plata through you. 

Again, thanks for making such a beautiful vacation possible. We can't wait for next year.  :-)
   
home page border 2
   
Anna & Glenn
Hi Carol!
Happy New Year! We had a fabulous time!!! Thank you SO much for helping us set it up. We will definitely return and use your services again. The gold wristbands were great and the restaurants were really nice! We absolutely LOVED Serenity Beach. Once we discovered that we went there every afternoon! :) We definitely plan to return -- either just the 2 of us again or with a larger group of family members. I will let you know when that will be. Thank you so much for checking in on our stay! 
Have a great week,
   
home page border 2
   
The Blonde...
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
What a great find! Carol set us up at the Lifestyle Resort for our first time in DR and it was spectacular! Beach views from the balcony, welcome drinks for the room, and amazing dinners were all included with the gold wristbands. 
Some tips:
Make reservations for any of the dinner spots and you will be pleased at any of them. 
Get the gold wristbands.
There is shuttle services all over the property.
GO TO SERENITY BEACH! Amazing beach beds, great beach bar, OYSTER bar, and crepes. Talk about the most loveliest afternoon you will ever have! (We did it 3 days in a row!) :)
   
home page border 2
   
NYC Spent 3 nights at the presidential suite, had a great time. Staff is friendly, the resort is great, the beach is perfect.
Cant wait to go back!
   
home page border 2
   
Tstrang
Jan 5, 2015
Our first time ever being anywhere but at home for Christmas. It was wonderful. From the beautiful beaches and pools to the comfortable and modern rooms, they know how to make you feel welcome and pampered. Oh and the food was fantastic. Thanks to Carol for all her help and to all the staff for doing their jobs so well.
   
home page border 2
   
S & J & V & D
Jan 11, 2015
There were eight of us altogether including our 22 and 30 year old boys and their friends. It was an excellent trip and resort. We will return. Our 22 year old said it was better than Spring Break in Panama City Florida with his friends.
The staff was great. Couldn't ask for a more perfect vacation!!!!! Thank you Carol and Lifestyles!!!
   
home page border 2
   
Carol G.
Concord, California
The Presidential Suites were wonderful - probably about 2,000 sf of space, amazing staff that is always happy, beautiful well-kept grounds. Variety of restaurants with amazing food. Many options for pool-time, but only 1 beach unless you're a "gold" band. Beach is the only place with wait staff - all other pool bars are walk-up. 

Tip: Don't travel in January during/around the Jewish holiday - they turn the PS restaurants into Kosher for two weeks and you're overrun by New Yorkers.
   
home page border 2
   
Tamiment PA Our trip to the Dominican Republic was a fantastic experience. My family& I really enjoyed being treated like royalty. From the beautiful beaches to the elegant restaurants. The service was second to none. The accommodations where excellent. I would like to add that Carol, who is the person we booked with is absolutely the best. Our experience with her was one of the best. And I will be booking with her when I return to DR next year!
   
home page border 2
   
Westchester NY I booked this trip through Carol Oster at VIP lifestyle vacations. It was a great trip from beginning to end. She answered all of my questions and was always available. By booking through her, I was a VIP gold bracelet member and was able to eat anywhere and visit all of the beautiful beaches. The food was great. The service was excellent. I am already planning another trip for March 2014!!! I would not book it any other way!!! Best trip ever!!!
   
home page border 2
   
Rocio Taveras Good afternoon Carol,
I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for all your help with the accommodations. My boyfriend and I LOVED the hotel, specially been part of the VIP beaches. I am so glad to have book with you. We are definitely planning on returning next year. :) Ocean World was also amazing. 
Once again THANK YOU!
   
home page border 2
   
Kim
Our vacation was truly wonderful!!!!  We enjoyed every minute of it, and every thing was exactly as described or better.  I will be leaving information on trip advisor regarding our visit and pertaining to your excellent service.
 
Of course, we were approached about buying in.  It isn’t right for our family at this time (3 teenagers to send off to college), but I am very confidant we will be using you to book another vacation again and have already recommended you to several friends along with the resort.
 
Thank you for everything!
   
home page border 2
   
Karen Yan Hi Carol,
Im sorry for such a late response, I've been a little busy since i have be been back in NY. Im glad to hear from you,  thank you so much for the opportunity to go to Puerto Plata and staying at such a beautiful resort. My friend and I were absolutely amazed by the all accommodations they offered. It was nice and relaxing, definitely something I needed. I am surely interested in staying there again soon, maybe with a larger group. We'll keep in contact, I hope to hear from you soon!
   
home page border 2
   
Edgar and Alis
One of the best vacations we have had. Great resort!!! I will be contacting you about another stay. Thanks for everything.
   
home page border 2
   
Evelyn Hi Carol
We are here in DR having a blast, everything is more than we expected. Food is great and we are just having a great time. The ladies are going a little over board tipping. How much should we be tipping, is it every time you take a shuttle to the beach? I know it is when they bring you drinks by the pool and at dinner I guess. Please tell me who and when to tip please. And are you able to get a place in Costa Rica for rent like this? Or where else are you able to get us. Thanks for everything. WE WILL COME BACK SOON
   
home page border 2
   
Lisa Mitchell
rating stars
My family and I had an Excellent vacation I DR. The service from the airport shuttle all the way to the end of our stay was excellent . I would recommend the villa rental for a girls or guys get away or for a family vacation. The villa has its own private pool which is a beautiful thing you can go in and out of it as much as you want. The staff works really hard to keep the resort looking beautiful and they always greet you with a smile and aim to please and assist you with anything you need. The several beaches have different themes and food menus allowing you to experience it all while your on the resort. We had breakfast made for us at the villa daily although we did try the buffet once. The VIP restaurants are excellent they definitely aim to please. Jazz was our favorite and then the Brazilian. Ocean World is a nice trip to take if you like animals and snorkeling. You do not have to stay all day the shuttle will bring you back at anytime. VIP Gold Bracelet from a shareholder is the best the access to the restaurants and beaches are the way to go. Don't miss the welcome party on Sunday if you are there the amount of food is mind blowing and the VIP Pool Party on Thursday is GREAT. The Coliseum has a different show every night. There is plenty to do for everyone. There are two exclusive kiddie pools on the resort although I would not recommend bringing young children unless your bringing a baby sitter along so you can get out and enjoy the bars and the parties. There are lots of excursions to do such as horseback riding, zip lining, banana boat and parasailing just to mention a few. If this is a trip you were contemplating on taking don't hesitate you will be happy you did.
   
home page border 2
   
Ceily & Brian Archibald
Nova Scotia, Canada
rating stars
“Awesome Experience!!!” My family group of 10 stayed for 7 days and it was a wonderful experience! The villa is beautiful with a private pool and so close to everything, beach, bars, buffets, show locations, and shopping places. We were given a golf cart as part of our all inclusive package which we used to scout the large resort and was definitely an asset. There is a lot included in the package price for this resort and really gives you a lot for the money you spend, well worth it and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks so much to Carol for taking such great care of us from the booking forward. Cheers! Ceily, Brian & Carley archibald
   
home page border 2
   
Diane Montalvo
New Britain Connecticut
rating stars
We love this resort! We had a villa. Had a three bedroom. It is beautiful at this resort. It is so big, that you can swim at a new pool everyday. The best part is having your own, pool and yard as well. The maid making breakfast every morning on the deck was great. We loved spending special time with our grown children and their girl friends. Love the weather and the people there in DR. I would go back anytime. Love the whole place. VIP is the best way to go. They don't forget about anything. The best ever.
   
home page border 2
   
Connie Smith
Carbondale, Illinois
7-15-2014
rating stars
Absolute Great Time!!
From the moment we arrived till the time that we left I had a wonderful time. We were picked up in a van and delivered to Vip Reception area where check-in was a breeze (Carlos was very helpful and had a great sense of humor). Our luggage was delivered to our villa before we even arrived there. We picked up our golf cart (which we had to return because we were having trouble with, but we were gave another one and all was well).

The location of the villa was great! The inside of the villa and pool was fantastic. Ana Maria came in everyday and made us coffee and breakfast. One of the day we had the buffet at Casablanca, but I prefer to sit out by our private pool and eat breakfast and lounge around.

We ate dinner at Casablanca the first night, because it was too late to make a reservation at any of the other restaurants. After dinner we went to the VIP Beach and enjoyed an opera concert on the big screen (that was wonderful)!
We spent the rest of the week at Serenity, Harmony, NV and Lifestyle Beach. We did spend on of the days at the VIP Pool. And had a great time at all of them. The stuff was wonderful, friendly and accommodating. Always greeting with a smile!
We had dinner at Simply Gourment (not large portions, but the food was good), Jazz was my favorite (which by the way the bar at the presidential suite in front of Jazz was a fun time also). We had Trapiche (Mexican) and EL Pilon (Dominican Cuisine) and I enjoyed the both of them. I ate at Bellini’s (Italian) but didn’t care too much for it.
We played golf on the 9-hole course that was included in the package. It is a short courses, but we had fun and the caddie was great.

The Sunday night welcome party (which for us as the Sunday night departing party since we came and left on a Monday) is an absolute must! The food was good, the show was really cool and the environment was fun!
Carol, thank you so much for setting up everything and answering all of my questions. It is the 3rd time that I have been to lifestyles resort and this was the best time!
I cannot wait to go back, working through Carol and being able to use her guest privileges made the vacation. VIP with a gold bracelet is the only way to go…. That is unless you join yourself!

Thank you Carol!

   
home page border 2
 
Patti
Valley Cottage, NY
4-2014
rating stars

Fabulous Vacation!!!
My husband & I rented a 3 br villa @ VIP for 4 weeks in February 2014. We had the most relaxing vacation of our lives! Carol was wonderful in answering all our questions and arranging our stay. Got to meet her & her family @ the Sunday nite party (wow!! Got to go to 3 of them!) The villa had a beach view, which we had requested. Everything was perfect, including our private pool & the weather! Only 2/28 rainy days. We had the maid cook only 2 meals because there was way too much food for 2 people. Slept later & jumped in the golf cart to eat at the Casablanca or the beach. The beaches are amazing! We loved Serenity: quieter, walk right into the ocean, crepes made to order & a restaurant & bar. Also enjoyed Harmony/VIP: empty Jacuzzi pools overlooking the ocean, good fast food, delicious beverage service & an ice cream shop. The beaches have gorgeous beds with sun protection, some are on swings! I never had to put on sunscreen because I always had shade. Restaurants were nice. Especially liked Simply Gourmet, Blue Lagoon & Bellini. Service everywhere is very good, (bartenders, wait staff, maids, maintenance). Everyone is very friendly & seem happy working there. A casino will be coming soon. They were building a supermarket while we were there. We would highly recommend staying at this resort. You get transportation to & from the airport, a short ride away. The landscaping is beautiful. All is well-maintained & security is excellent. There's lots of entertainment & plenty to do. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation where you are treated like royalty, definitely book a villa here through Carol!

   
home page border 2
   
Karen
Kenosha, Wisconsin
3-2014
rating stars

Amazing vacation!
We stayed 8 days at VIP Lifestyles and enjoyed every minute of it. We had an amazing 7 bedroom villa with a large private pool. Spent every day beach side enjoying the ocean views and the great service. I went snorkeling every chance and was amazed by all the fish I could see so close to the beach. We had a golf cart which made getting around the resort a breeze. This was a great relaxing vacation and Carol Oster was amazing with setting up this great vacation! I cant wait to go again!

   
home page border 2
   
Meg
Wisconsin
2-2014
rating stars
We had such a great time at this resort! We stayed in a beautiful villa and had an awesome time hanging at our pool. The property was well maintained and the workers did a great job cleaning everyday. Carol was so great in answering my questions about the resort and was very quick to reply to me. I can't wait to go back to the resort and work with her again! We enjoyed the beach and the hot weather in February, not to mention the unlimited drinks! The thing that made this trip even more special for us is that we got engaged. We did the waterfall excursion and it was definitely an adventure, but I am so glad we did it. I cannot wait to go back there and we are already planning our trip for next year! Thanks again Carol!
   
home page border 2
   
Carol G
Concord, California
1-2014
rating stars

Amazing Staff
The Presidential Suites were wonderful - probably about 2,000 sf of space, amazing staff that is always happy, beautiful well-kept grounds. Variety of restaurants with amazing food. Many options for pool-time, but only 1 beach unless you're a "gold" band. Beach is the only place with wait staff - all other pool bars are walk-up.

Tip: Don't travel in January during/around the Jewish holiday - they turn the PS restaurants into Kosher for two weeks and you're overrun by New Yorkers.

   
home page border 2
   
Rochester, N.Y
12-2013
rating stars 4

Best Vacation Ever!!!
Left on 12/12/2013 for a stay in November 2013 I booked this trip through Carol Oster at VIP lifestyle vacations. It was a great trip from beginning to end. She answered all of my questions and was always available. By booking through her, I was a VIP gold bracelet member and was able to eat anywhere and visit all of the beautiful beaches. The food was great. The service was excellent. I am already planning another trip for March 2014!!! I would not book it any other way!!!
Best trip ever!

   
home page border 2
   
Mary
Kenosha, Wisconsin
11-2013
rating stars 4

Perfect Vacation
Exceeded all expectations! On arrival we were greeted and quickly had our villa. Wow what a beautiful villa! Three bedrooms, lavish gardens that were meticulously groomed right outside our patio door. A private beautiful swimming pool was surrounded by the gardens. We had a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen tv's and the decor was breathless. Every morning breakfast cooked to order and served to us on our patio. The restaurants on site were outstanding. We had a golf cart which was so convenient. The beaches were beautiful and we were served drinks and food whenever we wanted.

We will definitely recommend this as an outstanding vacation. Carol Oster was so easy to contact and she always immediately got back to me on everything. She made sure we were taken care of.

You have to go here you will love it!

   
home page border 2
   
Mike
Kenosha, Wisconsin
11-2013
rating stars 4

Opulent Relaxation
Beautiful accommodations in a tropical paradise. Dining, beaches and service is second to none. Entertainment was top notch and a wonderful relaxing time was had by all.

   
home page border 2
   
Mary
Kenosha, Wisconsin
11-3-2013
rating stars 4

Vacation extraordinary!
Our trip to Lifestyle's was beyond expectation. From the start with setting up throughout the week we only have positive remarks. It couldn't have been more helpful and made sure we had everything promised. The resort is as beautiful as as advertised and then some. Food and drink plentiful and great quality. The villas are amazing. A trip we won't forget for a long time. Will definitely return at some point.

   
home page border 2
   
Greg L
Tamiment, PA
10-2013
rating stars
Best vacation ever!
Our trip to the Dominican Republic was a fantastic experience. My family& I really enjoyed being treated like royalty. From the beautiful beaches to the elegant reatuarants. The service was second to none. The accommodations where excellent. I would like to add that Carol, who is the person we booked with. Is absolutely the best. Our experience with her was one of the best. And I will be booking with her when I return to DR next year.
   
home page border 2
   
Harville
Knoxville, TN
9-2013
rating stars
Very nice!!
We took our 5 kids (18 thru 24). Carol Oster helped us organize our stay and was very helpful! The resort was beautiful and clean. We rented a villa (5 bedrooms). The bedrooms were a little outdated but very clean. The outside was very nice with our own private pool. We had a golf cart (included) so we never had to wait for transportation. The food was average but not great. Over all we had a good relaxing time with our family. The best part was the beautiful beach!
   
home page border 2
   
Avram Rothman
Toronto
9-2013
rating stars
Amazing Dominican Experience
The resort is beautiful and the Kosher part is quite good. Best of all, any issue, question or problem that arises- Carol is there to fix it. She may be thousands of miles away but she responds, calls and helps. I would not go with anyone else but her!
   
home page border 2
   
Mike and Suzanne Bain
7-2013
rating stars
Family Vacation
This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and our first trip in a while with the whole family in tow. We had a wonderful, relaxing time at the resort. The help was friendly, the accommodations spacious and the cocktails, cold!
Thanks Carol for all of your help in getting this set, we had a great time. A definite "do again."
 
home page border 2
 
Scawley-73
Whitehorse, Canada
2-2013
rating stars

Great place


We just returned from a nine night stay in the Presidential Suites, they are very nice and spacious. We stayed as VIP guest which is the only way to go. Lots of options for eating when you are able to go to VIP restaurants (you don't always get what you ask for or you get bumped as a guest but that's life!) Lots of pools and beaches which is great when you have children with you. The staff are all very friendly and we didn't have any problems with being harassed to become members. Thank you Carol we had a great vacation!
   
home page border 2
   
CT Santiago
Ottawa, Canada
1-2013
rating stars

Relaxing

 

From arranging the accommodations to our stay at the resort, we were treated great! Going as a VIP is definitely the way to do it. Opens up so much more of the resort. The new Serenity Beach was gorgeous, very relaxing laying in the sun. Transportation was easy around the resort, using the shuttles, we never had to wait more than 5 mins. Lunch snacks and dinner at the restaurants was different each night, so that made it even more enjoyable (not just the same thing again and again) We would definitely go back next time we are in the DR!

 
home page border 2
   
Darrell / Maria
Spruce Grove, AB
1-2013
rating stars 4

Very Nice Resort

 
Overall the Lifesytle resort is nicely put together, with the exception of bands being used on the resort which generally dictate which beaches and restaurants you can get into (especially when they are booked for VIP).
Two recommendations:
1. Book through Carol Oster
2. Definitely look at booking a Presidential Suite or equivalent if you can. There are activities available on the resort along with many day excursions to venture out on and the welcome dinners that they host on Sundays are awesome! I really appreciate Carol's efforts in making our stay enjoyable!!
 
home page border 2
   
melanielsr
New York City, New York
10-2012
rating stars

One of my best vacations

 

I loved the facility, the staff was very nice and helpful. Most of the staff understand English, but I think all of the staff should understand English. There aren't enough shuttles for the resort. One can waste at least 30 min to get from one place to another just waiting for the shuttle. You can get to most if not all of the places on the resort by shuttle in 5 min. The facility seems to cater to spanish speaking people. My group had been waiting for a shuttle, when one arrived the spanish speaking driver took the spanish speaking people first, even though my group had been waiting longer. The food was alright, the dessert was not that great. I did like the ice cream at Harmony Beach, reminded me of Cold Stones, but since Harmony beach had was being renovated we only had two days there. Wendy the waitress was very accommodating to the group. Making sure we all were well fed and had enough drinks. To our surprise she was able to service us at the Thursday evening show at Ocean World. Overall this resort is very nice and we plan to return soon.

   
home page border 2
   
Eric
Jacksonville
7-2012
rating stars

Great vacation!


I had a very nice time during my stay at Lifestyles in Puerto Plata. The staff was responsive to your needs, the service and food in the restaurants, and the grounds were in top notch shape. I was very pleased.
 
home page border 2
 
Shylilith18
46531
5-2012
rating stars

Can I say do-over?!?!?!?!?!


Wow, I've had the best time ever!!! First of all I’m Dominican and I was thoroughly impressed with the accommodations at Presidential Suites by Lifestyle. So let me give you the rundown. The room was always clean and if great condition. We stayed on the first floor room 34 and it was great. Close to the Presidential Lobby, pool, bar and 2 restaurants. If you want peace and quiet stay by the Presidential Suites as this is the mellow crowd and I shouldn’t say crowd as is was never crowded, The Cofresi and Tropical area are more for the party goers and it’s full of life. I prefer more R&R.; The definite places to go eat are Blue’s for breakfast (although smaller and not a buffet the service is great), Jazz (don’t be fooled by this Kosher restaurant) this place has some great Creole cuisine. Blue Lagoon is great and Anja’s if you can enter (since you need to be V.I.P) is awesome for lunch. El Pilon of course has some authentic Dominican food. Do stay away from Bellini and Simply Gourmet which are not great at all. Now to the pool / beach areas. For some nice peace and quiet and if you like to tan but your mate loves the shade, go to serenity beach!!! It has the best beach of the entire resort, less waves and they are constantly cleaning the seaweed. Harmony Beach is great as it has a small pool to cool off and the service is great. The VIP party on Sunday was awesome. On the Presidential Suite side go to the Bourbon Street Bar because Ricardo does the best drinks and is the best bartender ever. Booking through Carol Oster was a breeze and we were treated so nicely that my boyfriend and I became VIP members. This place is wonderful and if you’re social, like I am, others will tell you the same. If you speak with someone at Lhvc tower speak with David De Leon he was great and will answer any questions you have.
home page border 2
Robert_B45
Forest Hills, New York
4-2012
rating stars

A Truly Unforgettable Vacation

Our stay at the Presidential Suites in the Lifestyle Resort, which we booked through an owner, was in a word, "Incredible!!" From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by smiling staff members who were extremely helpful. The suite where we stayed was immaculate. The resort offered everything from beaches (6) to swimming pools (14). The food at the ethnic restaurants was both plentiful and delicious. The entertainment at night was better than most. The casino was small but fun for the average player. Activities were plentiful if you wished to take advantage of them. The spa was first-rate. The gift shop was well-stocked. The staff was both friendly and efficient. It was always service with a smile.

A couple of things to be aware of: When you come to the resort, bring at least $Us100 in one-dollar bills for tips for the housekeeping staff, waiters/waitresses, shuttle bus drivers, etc. You will find people approaching you to listen to a sales pitch about buying a membership into the resort (we purchased one). On several evenings, you will encounter souvenir vendors near the pool areas who tend to be somewhat aggressive.

I would definitely recommend this resort as a place to spend both an exciting and restful vacation.
home page border
 
Jeff Pilon
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
3-15-2012
rating stars
Our own private villa was well maintained and equipped complete with a third level turret where we could watch the sunrise and sunset. Our maid Ercilia was extremely helpful and made a delicious breakfast every day for us. The rear yard/pool area was extremely private and most enjoyable. The VIP Pools and beaches were very enjoyable for the whole family. At lifestyles you can do as little or as much as you feel like doing. Keep in mind that this resort has up to 3,000 people staying at it so make your dinner reservations upon arrival or ideally pre-book them prior to arrival as the only drawback for us was we didn't have any choice of restaurants, rather we were told when and were we could go usually with the late sitting which was not ideal for young children. On the flipside to this, all restaurants were booked on our last nights stay so we had an amazing chef barbecue prepared on our back patio. Carol was very easy and efficient to deal with and took time out of her own vacation to help us with issues that arose beyond her control due to the sheer amount of people staying this week. Carol's customer service is top notch and I highly recommend booking with her!
 
home page border
 
Freckles
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
3-8-2012
rating stars

If you can picture Paradise, this would be it!

I loved every moment there. Food was great, service was wonderful. I felt like I was in Paradise daily.
   
home page border 2
   
DH
Kenosha, Wisconsin
3-7-2012
rating stars

I had a great time in Puerto Plata--- I can't wait to return!
I was in school for the last 5 years so I really needed a vacation---this resort was so beautiful and easy to get around... Carol was very helpful with all of our questions. She will be the first person I call for my next trip to the DR.

   
home page border
   
Mary
Kenosha, Wisconsin
3-15-2012
rating stars
The Villas are just beautiful and spacious. We traveled with another couple but could of had two more couples with comfortably. The weather was great and waking up to a view that was breathtaking. Breakfast made for you by a private cook on the veranda overlooking your own private pool what can I say. Any request that we made for extra beverages or fruit was quickly fulfilled and brought in to our refrigerator. The restaurants were all very good but need to make your reservations early. The ocean beachfront was quite the place. We have never traveled to where there are swinging beds overlooking the ocean. They had drinks available served to your bedside. Can't say enough about the resort. Will go back again and maybe take our grown children with next time. Carol Oster was very quick to accommodate our request and a pleasure to deal with. She did everything to make our stay memorable.
   
home page border 2
   
joew310
Madison, Wisconsin
3-14-2012
rating stars

Fantastic Trip!
We visited VIP Lifestyle Holiday with our 7 year old and multiple extended family members and it truly was a trip to remember. The service we got from all members was top notch. The Villa's are amazing; the cooked to order breakfast was a great way to start the day. We enjoyed the beaches, the restaurants and even the themed buffets were fantastic. Would definitely go back.

   
home page border
   
einnoC 32530
2-20-2012
rating stars 4

Good value for the money and excellent for families!
This was the first time we visited this part of the world. The facility was clean and well kept. The staff were very nice and friendly. They each had a limited responsibility and were helpful within that job but had no authority to go beyond that and would pass you on to others if problems had to be solved. This is a great place if you get the VIP bracelets or higher. Each bracelet gives you access to different parts of the resort and different restaurants. It is difficult to change dinner reservations since there are two settings each evening. There is an advantage to being at a resort where everything is prepaid. There are lots of shuttles to take you to and from restaurants, beaches, etc. Just outside is Ocean World with interaction with dolphins, sea lions, sting rays, etc. Next door is a small casino for those who like to gamble. I would recommend this resort to those who have a reunion, large family group, etc. who want to spend vacations together.

   
home page border


For more information call Carol at 262-818-2009
viplifestylevacations@yahoo.com